Modern Indian History & Freedom Struggle MCQs

Multiple choice questions on Modern Indian History & Freedom Struggle for General Studies and GK preparation of SSC, NDA, CDS, UPSC, UPPSC and State PSC Examinations.

31. During which of the following years, Port Blair was the headquarters of the Azad Hind government under Subhash Chandra Bose?

[A] 1941-42
[B] 1942-43
[C] 1943-44
[D] 1944-45

Show Answer

32. In which year, former PM Rajiv Gandhi was assassinated?

[A] 1989
[B] 1990
[C] 1991
[D] 1992

Show Answer

33. In which year, Raja Ram Mohan Roy established the “Atmiya Sabha” a precursor in the socio-religious reforms in Bengal?

[A] 1812
[B] 1815
[C] 1823
[D] 1826

Show Answer

34. Which among the following had an objective of introducing the self-governing institutions to India?

[A] Indian Council Act 1909
[B] Mont-Ford Reforms
[C] Cabinet Mission
[D] Government of India Act 1935

Show Answer

35. Fraser Commission was established for reforms in which among the following in 1902?

[A] Army
[B] eduction
[C] Police
[D] Civil service

Show Answer

36. How many Prime Ministers of India have been awarded Bharat Ratna till date?

[A] 3
[B] 4
[C] 5
[D] 7

Show Answer

37. Who wrote the book neel darpan?

[A] Bankim Chandra Chaterjee
[B] Rabindra Nath Tagore
[C] Dinbandhu Mitra
[D] None of the above

Show Answer

38. During India’s First War of independence (1857-58), Begum Hazrat Mahal led the revolt from which of the following places?

[A] Benaras
[B] Lucknow
[C] Kanpur
[D] Delhi

Show Answer

39. Lord William Bentinck is credited for which of the following in the Indian History ?

[A] Education reforms
[B] Laws
[C] Abolition of sati
[D] Local government

Show Answer

40. The impact of the first world war drew two classes of Indian society into the national movement. Who were they?

[A] Hindu & Muslims
[B] Peasants and Business groups
[C] Middle Class and educated groups
[D] Sepoys

Show Answer


    Leave a Reply

    Avatar placeholder

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *